A SUBURBAN MOD’S FORGOTTEN STORY

LOOKIN’ BACK 
I was a Mod – in my head, I still am.  With a capital M.  Once a Mod, always a Mod as they say.  I don’t wear the same clothes as I did 50 years ago, but I like to think the sense of style is still there.
I was never a ‘top’ Mod (too young, not enough money) and most people I knew then possibly wouldn’t remember me.  But for two or three years, I lived, breathed and slept Mod, nothing else really mattered apart from the freedom, the good times, the clothes, the music and especially my mates.  I’ve never thought too much about the ‘origin of mod’ – that’s for the academics and revisionists – it was just a way of life that suited me then and has stayed with me ever since. 

Source: themodgeneration.com

This entry was posted in Scoop.it. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

